Chipmusic • Labels • Releases

IAYD and Sievert split 7′ – “WARPDRIVE”

Sounds Legit is the brain-child of Celsius (Eugene Davoren-Britton) and 10k (Tom Gilmore). It is a low-bit music label dedicated to the documentation and distribution of high quality, limited and original chipmusic for all to enjoy.

The first release of the Sounds Legit Themed Split 7″ Series is a surefire chipmusic classic. Combining forces at last, Texan Game Boy music superstars, IAYD and Sievert – who between them, have featured on three 8bitpeoples releases, played Blip Festival, Datapop, Pulsewave and even SoundBytes in Australia – have put together the WARPDRIVE EP.

The split features two futuristic Game Boy Drum ‘n’ Bass tunes, one on either side of a limited edition 7″ vinyl. Just the right thing to start out your Sounds Legit Themed Split 7″ Series collection.

The EPs will be for sale from the Sounds Legit website which launched on Friday the 14th of January, as well as from the artists at shows.

To stay on top of what is happening with Sounds Legit, follow us on twitter.

This post was submitted by Sounds Legit.

Chipmusic • Labels • Music Artists

Chipsters: Aussie Chip Comp out

00-cover_frontFrom comp organizer Little-Scale:

“Okay, so if you are interested in Australian chipmusic or chipmusic in general, this would be a great compilation to grab! Sixteen awesome artists, a bunch of cool gear and a really big variety of tracks – what more could you want from a free electronic music download?”

1 . Derris-Kharlan: Mirrors
2 . Ten Thousand Free Men & Their Families: Bitch-Whipped
3 . Maddest Kings Alive: Cagey Negotiators
4 . Astro Zombies: Code Blue
5 . AndyExpandy: supermegapowerup
6 . little-scale: Will You Remember Me?
7 . (alt)Bro: Franchise Fascination
8 . Vytantus: Melancholy Frivolity
9 . Jacko: Among The Gum Trees
10 . cTrix: WednesdayChip
11 . Dot.AY: Dirigible Spacecraft
12 . Ubey: swsh
13 . Celsius: Wi-Fry
14 . Godinpants: liphe
15 . Freezedream: Happy Sixty Four
16 . The LOLstralians: Botany

Grab it: