Chipmusic • Labels • Musicdisk • Releases

NC000: V/A – HELO

NC000 has finally been released, a little behind NC001. Better late than never.

This is v1.1 of the world’s most ultimate megatro, featuring 42 amazing artists, with a total playtime of 2 hours and 34 minutes. This was originally distributed on 128MB Flashdrives (x100) at Blipfest 2011. The interface requires a Windows environment or emulator to run properly, but the songs are in OGG format and will work on any system with the appropriate media player.

Here is the lineup:

1. Freque – The Devil is a Disco Dancer
2. Awesome Force – 35,000 Feet
3. Nonfinite – Hivemind
4. NeX – Fluid 80
5. TreyFrey – Brown Eyes
6. KID-SIZ3D CUTI3 – Run or Hide
7. Starpilot – Freefly
8. Zef – Livewire (Amped Up Remix)
9. Fighter X – Harimau
10. Michael J Moffitt – A Song for a Sentient
11. Team Toothpaste – Creeping
12. Ralp – Yrche Vhul
13. Chipzel – Can’t Stop Us
14. Kosmopop2 – COCOCO (Silver)
15. Electric Children – Electric Children Sucks
17. nordloef – Brooklyn is Brooklyn
18. Kedromelon – Skyattack
19. Linus Akesson – The hardware chiptune project
21. DJCats – Blue
22. DYLANBROCHILL – Squirtles in Time
23. Snork25 – BandPath
24. an0va – Meteor Shower
25. Jellica – Bappoowahwah / SOMBA
26. Je Mappelle – Missing Thought
27. sylcmyk – (heart)4
28. 2xAA – One Two Three
29. 4mat – moonrock
30. Smiletron – Cerulean (Astro Mix)
31. Edward Shallow – Submerged
32. Cuttlefish – HazyDays
33. Item 3 – Cello
34. Cityscape, Go! – Through the Hubble I Saw
35. Yar.Songs – Riley is my Cat
36. Go Hjalmar Go – I’m the Bomb
37. Roboctopus – Midnight at the Ice Palace
38. ASDW – Gaboca!
39. EvilWezil – Everything Must Go (Raw)
40. mikrobotmen – my circle
41. IanO – Spaceship Summer
42. Bubu – The End of a Long Story

download at


Chip In: Japan! The Push to $7500!


Continue reading Chip In: Japan! The Push to $7500!

In the News

TCTD Quicklinks for 2010-03-08



folderlittle-scale writes:

Run – Music for the Long Distance Jogger is a compilation of 12 tracks by 12 artists at a speed of 145 BPM. The thing I love about this comp is that each track blends and is mixed well into the next track – cheers to nonfinite for making this flow so well, for organising the comp and for hosting the comp for now. My track on here is ‘The Merchant’, but the mix is slightly different than the one found on my release ‘Error Repeat‘.

A great idea (I was thinking of a aerobics comp myself back in the netlabel days..), with tracks by little-scale, tristendo, ZZZV and more… good stuff!

Chipmusic • Labels • Music Artists

Midweek Round-up with the II Comp. and more


Fortress of Baditude

The Winter II Records com is out and its a doozy. It features the following tracks:

01 Disasterpeace – Bird Season
02 ok ikumi – white plains 96
03 The J. Arthur Keenes Band – Stoic
04 Fighter X – Winter Death
05 Evil Wezil – Icebreaker
06 Zan-zan-zawa-veia – Khei-moni
07 Animal Style – Ancient Accumulator
08 µB – ice flower
09 iqtu – ice palace dub
10 Derris-Kharlan – Shiva
11 temp sound solutions – the last of all that lasts
12 failotron – hullamzoret
13 oxygenstar – the lazy gnome

On top of that is news of two hot commercial releases:

Spamtron – Never Say Die!

Blast off into Spamtron’s world of fast-paced robot action with Never Say Die!, an eighteen-track thrill ride full of spammy wonderment! Experience tracks never before heard in one beautifully presented package. Spamtron takes chip music to the next level. No n00bs!

Mommy Was An Asteroid – Morphballs 3″CD-R

wots space-punk speeding thru space to do? …the only musical instrument afforded in such tight quarters is the beloved 21st century gameboy micro of course, so have gameboy will travel and hear ye my musical love-poem to a broad 8n a spacesuit called Samus!