Chipmusic • Labels • Releases

It’s All In The Reflexes – A John Carpenter Tribute by VA

  1. Dark Star – R-Sunset
  2. Assault on Precinct 13 – Comptroller
  3. Halloween – seal of quality
  4. The Fog – Videogame Orchestra
  5. Escape from New York – EvilWezil
  6. The Thing – Videovalvontaa
  7. Starman – Lorenzo Music
  8. Big Trouble in Little China – OxygenStar
  9. Prince of Darkness – Videogame Orchestra
  10. They Live – SLAW
  11. In the Mouth of Madness – arcadecoma.
  12. Escape from L.A. – Shrimps

Pterodactyl Squad


Chipmusic • Labels • Releases

Various Artists/The Dark Side of the Moon – The 8-bit Album/Pterodactyl Squad

“Although attempted numerous times before, Pterodactyl Squad have finally done the original album justice with the definitive 8-bit interpretation of Pink Floyd’s progressive rock classic. Produced as an 8-bit mirror of the original, the music on this release was created using sounds from various old games consoles including the Sega Mega Drive and Nintendo Game Boy.”

1. Speak to Me/Breathe – Bit_Rat
2. On the Run – EvilWezil
3. Time – khades
4. The Great Gig in the Sky – Rabato
5. Money – sergeeo
6. Us and Them – Videogame Orchestra
7. Any Colour You Like – Jason Vincion
8. Brain Damage – echosignal
9. Eclipse – Temp Sound Solutions



Chipmusic • Labels

IWADON: Hiroyuki Iwatsuki Tribute Album Released

IWADON: Hiroyuki Iwatsuki Tribute Album | iwadon.


Robot Flense Remixed

1 Jellica’s Octopuss mix

2 Arottenbit’s Bleeding mix

3 VGO’s Angry Gear mix

4 Okajimahal’s Interactive mix

5 8GB’s Map Movement mix

6 George Apergis’ Night Dome mix

7 Recodd’s No Religion mix

8 Niadoka’s Cyber mix

9 Ralp’s Cirquit mix

10 Army of 2600’s Destruction mix

Taken from the WERK EP: Robot Flense REMIXED.

WERK EP can be found here as well:

Those to blame:

VideoGame Orchestra:





George apergis:




Army Of 2600:

via Treble Death System.

Chipmusic • Labels



2 cups of Robots
1 cup Electro
1 cup of 8bit
1/2 a spoon of Tonylight
1/2 a spoon of Dualcore

and you get Werk from Videogame Orchestra out now on TDS, in celebration of the newly redesign of said site.

Link to release: Click Me