Chipmusic • Chipthrash • Labels • Releases

DATATHRASH MIXTAPE 2 | Datathrash Recordings

DATATHRASH MIXTAPE 2 | Datathrash Recordings.

Chipmusic • Labels • Releases

Wizwars – “Welcome To Thrash City”

Stream, download, buy CD:

At this point anything I say about this album will sound like genuflecting fanyboyism…

So I’ll just say “Welcome To Thrash City”.

Chipmusic • Live Events • videos

Obsolete Summer 2011

Another summer, another Trash80 montage, A compilation of the first 3 Obsolete shows in Los Angeles. Featuring 8Bit Weapon, Trash80, Computeher, Beta to the Max, Wizwars, Wet Mango, Evil Weezil and many others. Includes June, July and August of 2011. Events held at Pixel+Frequency. Caught and Cut by The Precinct. Visit us at WWW.OBSOLETE.FM.

Obsolete Summer 2011 – YouTube.

Chipmusic • Game Boy Classic • Releases

Wizwars – “A Look Inside the Mind of a Bipolar Gameboy Color Wielding Maniac”

Datathrash “bro for life” Wizwars reveals the inner workings of his chipthrashed mind. Believe me 5 minutes is all you can handle.

Stream or download:

Chipmusic • Releases

A Chip off the Shizz Block, Volume Three

This album is the third installment of a compilation comprised of many talented chiptune artists from the [Minibosses Message Forum] at [The Shizz].  Not only is it intended to be a format for Shizz chiptune artists to share their talents, it’s also a new source for an annual fundraiser to help Shizzies get to [MAGFest].

A special thanks to darmock for all of her help with the artwork!

01. Brian Davis – Thrashed (06:03)
02. FUPA TROOPA – G U (Next Tuesday) (02:30)
03. Gwarth – Dualism (04:07)
04. MetalBishop – Level (02:29)
05. Daemon9623 – We Strike at Midnight (03:17)
06. Prizmatic Spray – Neuromancer (00:49)
07. Zio and TEH LOLZ – Sluggo (02:41)
08. eddyrocku – CrossBeat (03:52)
09. Norrin Radd – Playing with the Boys (NES Kenny Loggins Cover) (01:54)
10. darmock – Stage Select on the Ocean (01:11)
11. Nario – Chips of Gaming (03:24)
12. Jason Vincion – Dance of the Dead (03:00)
13. arise_shine – Dysthymia (05:48)
14. Prizmatic Spray – At Home with Friends (00:56)
15. Marshall Art – Crusade (composed by Edward Artemiev) (04:22)
16. M-H – Meguriai (04:02)
17. cetera – Bruce Willis on Drums (04:07)
18. temp sound solutions – pediaLITE (04:40)
19. Wizwars – Reformat the Planet (Bit Shifter Cover) (Live)

via A Chip off the Shizz Block, Volume Three – CCN032 – Concatenation Records.