In the News

TCTD Links for 2010-08-23

  • Stu announces Japan Tour 2010 #
  • Consoul (Lasse Gjertsen 2009) 8bitish pixel movie #
  • nesklavier teaser – play your nsfs/roms directly on hardware #
  • Pikidoo Release 1 (VJ software) for dingoo #
  • detailed review of genesis / md audio across hardware revisions #
  • RT @XC3N: @Toy_Company with Natty, J A Keenes, Battle Lava, Touchboy and Beastmode online for a limited time on #
  • RT @56kbpsrecords: Tutorial de LGPT en español en @culturachip , escrito por pakzero [ ] #
  • RT @ZenAlbatross: Complete info on ALL Chiptune events happening this year at Penny Arcade Expo in Seattle • #
  • RT @Nullsleep: I wrote the original music for PongVaders • a co-op experience for the iPad by @koducogames OUT TODAY • #
  • [cp-025] Subway Sonicbeat – 4 (I Was A Teenage Zombie) #
  • 8-bit Universal Logo is an exercise in bad after effects usage #
  • I guess the whole UK Homebrew death of chiptunes angle is being used cause a choon is way sexier than a tetris knockoff #
  • RT @Craigix: – iPhone dpad grip – Shoulder buttons are on the back – yes you can change grips, #
  • RT @ZenAlbatross: On MoBo: Chiptune documentary Reformat The Planet free to watch this week, DVDs ship tomorrow • #
In the News

TCTD Links for 2010-07-29


Starscream – Future, and It Doesn’t Work + Remixes

<a href="">Rise of Space by Starscream</a>

Future, and It Doesn’t Work + Remixes | Starscream.


Natty Adams - Emesis

A valentine from the first gentleman of Chip music.

Emesis is Natty’s Valentine’s Day present for 2010.

It is a compilation of tracks composed between 2006 and 2010, arranged in chronological order. Some of the tracks have been released in the past on various websites. Some of the tracks have never been released at all.

This compilation should be viewed as a document of Natty’s musical development, warts and all. There are some hits, some near-misses, and quite a few happy accidents. Like a maternity ward bombarded by heavy enemy shelling.

The first six tracks were composed and recorded using the Little Sound DJ music tracker running on an original 1989 Nintendo Game Boy, modified for sound, ease of use, and aesthetic edification. Tracks 7-12 and 14-17 were composed and recorded using the sample-based Little Piggy Tracker running on a hacked PlayStation Portable. Track 13 was composed and recorded using Little Piggy Tracker on the PSP beat-matched by ear to a Nintendo DS running the DS-10 cartridge.

In the News

TCTD micronews for 2009-11-10